To: SC22

From: SC22/WG11

Subject: Acknowledgment of Those who Contributed to Language-Independent Datatypes (ISO/IEC

11404) and Language-Independent Procedure Calling (ISO/IEC 13886)

1995 has been an important year for WG11: the Language-Independent Datatypes standard (LID, ISO/IEC 11404) and the Language-Independent procedure Calling standard (LIPC, ISO/IEC 13886) were finally completed. As these events mark the end of an important era for WG11, the start of 1996 seems to be an appropriate moment to thank all who have contributed to these documents: without their contributions the projects would never have reached completion.

Project editors:

Ed Barkmeyer (LID) and Ken Edwards (LIPC)

Australia:

John Gough

Austria:

Gerhardt Schmitt

Canada:

Alain LaBonte, Chris Tanner

Japan:

Katsuhiko Kakehi (and other Japanese commentators)

France:

Jean Bourgain, François Genouisse, Bertrand Leroy

Germany:

Franz-Karl Ress

Netherlands:

William Wakker, Johan van Wingen, Steve Cannan

Sweden:

Bo Einarsson, Kent Karlsson

United Kingdom:

Boris Allan, Paul Barnetson, Jon Dawes, Jon Diamond, David Joslin, Julian Gallop, John Larmouth, Brian Meek, Ken Meyer, David Robinson, Roger Scowen, Chris Sykes, Tony Webster, Brian Wichmann

United States:

Fred Billingsley, Jack Boudreaux, Carl Burch, Don Nelson, Robert Eachus, Ken Edwards, Richard Foote, Lois Frampton, Murray Freeman, Len Gallagher, Ed Greengrass, Mark Hamilton, Tony Hinxman, Haim Kilov, Pat Mansfield, Paul Rabin, Craig Schaffert, Maurice Smith, Jagan Sud, Joe Treat, Tom Turba, Dan Yellin, Dave Yonamine

and to those who provided the principal administrative support:

Howard Bloom, Denise Bishop, Sherry Gorman, Cremona Randall, Tricia Stieren at NIST, Joe Cote and his staff at the Treasury Board of Canada, and Gisela Plat and the staff at ACE.