

InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards (INCITS) Secretariat: Information Technology Industry Council (ITI) 1101 K Street NW, Suite 610, Washington, DC 20005 www.INCITS.org

f 🗾 in

PL22.16 2017-02 Kona Minutes

ISO/IEC JTC1 SC22 WG21 N4655 - 2017-03-20

Jonathan Wakely, jwakely@redhat.com

February 27 - March 4, 2017 - Kona, HA, USA

Chair: Clark Nelson

Opening activities (Monday 8:30)

1. Opening comments, welcome from host

2. Meeting guidelines

Every participant is responsible for understanding and abiding by the <u>INCITS Antitrust Guidelines</u> and <u>Patent Policy</u> and the [ISO Code of Conduct][isococ].

3. Membership, voting rights, and procedures for the meeting

The chair requested that prospective PL22.16 members inform the chair (Nelson) or vice-chair (Spicer) that they are present.

• 3.1 US participants attending their first meeting

Kitware, Matthew Woehlke VMWare, Mark Zeran

• 3.2 Those attaining voting rights at this meeting:

Grammatech, Aaron Ballman Seymour, Bill Seymour Synopsys, Timothy Prince

• 3.3 Those losing voting rights for failure to attend this meeting:

(None)

• 3.4 Those who are now in jeopardy to lose voting rights for failure to attend this meeting. Must attend the next meeting:

(None)

• 3.5 US Participants who have attended past meetings and are not members of INCITS / PL22.16.

Linden Lab, Nat Goodspeed (Attended in Nov 2016) Blizzard, James Touton (Attended in Jun 2016 and Nov 2016) Bob Taco Industries, Michael McLaughlin (Attended in Jun 2016 and Nov 2016) Roundhouse Consulting, Pete Becker (Attended in Nov 2016)

4. Agenda review and approval

Agenda is in a revision of N4632, posted on the wiki.

Clow moved to adopt the agenda, Wakely seconded.

Approved by unanimous consent.

5. Approval of the minutes of the previous meetings

Meeting	Minutes		
WG21 Issaquah	<u>N4623</u>		
PL22.16 Issaquah	<u>N4634</u>		
PL22.16 ballot comment resolution telecon	2017-00008		
WG21 pre-Kona administrative telecon	N4645		

Spicer moved to accept the PL22.16 Issaquah minutes, Voutilainen seconded. Approved by unanimous consent.

Spicer moved to accept the PL22.16 telecon minutes, Voutilainen seconded. Approved by unanimous consent.

Monday Afternoon - Friday Afternoon: WG21 sessions

The WG and SG chairs must arrange for any proposals to be written up in the form of a motion, and made available by 2:30 Friday.

Review of the meeting (Friday 2:00)

WG and SG status and progress reports. Presentation and discussion of proposals to be considered

for consensus adoption by full WG21.

WG and SG sessions continue (Saturday 8:00)

Closing activities (Saturday 1:00)

PL22.16 motions, if any

None.

Plans for the future

Next and following meetings

- 2017-07-10/15: Toronto, ON, CA (<u>N4636</u>)
- 2017-11-06/11: Albuquerque, NM, US (<u>N4633</u>)

Other meetings not finalized.

Mailings

- 2017-03-20: Post-Kona
- 2017-06-19: Pre-Toronto

Deadline for papers is 14:00 UTC.

Adjournment

Clow moved to adjourn, Carruth seconded. Approved unanimously.

Attendance

The column "P/A" designates PL22.16 Primary, Alternate or Emeritus status.

The column "PL22.16" indicates organizations eligible to vote by "V", and advisory membership by "A".

PL22.16 members

Company / Organization	NB	Representative	P/A	PL22.16
Apple		Duncan Exon Smith	А	V
Argonne National Lab		Hal Finkel	Р	V

Company / Organization	mpany / Organization NB Representative		P/A	PL22.16
Bloomberg		John Lakos	Р	V
Bloomberg	UK	Alisdair Meredith	Α	
Bloomberg	UK	Dietmar Kühl	Α	
Bloomberg		David Sankel	Α	
Bloomberg		Alexander Beels		
Brown		Walter E. Brown	Е	
Cisco Systems		Lars Gullik Bjønnes	Р	V
Dinkumware		P.J. Plauger	Р	V
Dinkumware		Tana Plauger	Α	
Edison Design Group		John H. Spicer	Р	V
Edison Design Group		Daveed Vandevoorde	Α	
Edison Design Group		Jens Maurer	Α	
Edison Design Group		William M. Miller	А	
Embarcadero Technologies		David Millington	Α	V
Facebook		Louis Brandy	Р	V
Facebook		Eric Niebler	Α	
Facebook		Lee Howes	Α	
Facebook		Maged Michael	Α	
FlightSafety International		Billy Baker	Р	V
Google		Chandler Carruth	Α	V
Google		Geoffrey Romer	Α	
Google		Hans Boehm	А	
Google		James Dennett	Α	
Google	NL	JC van Winkel		
Google		Jeffrey Yasskin	Α	
Google	UK	Richard Smith	Α	
Google		Thomas Koeppe		
Google		Titus Winters	Α	
Google		Tim Shen		
Google		Andrew Hunter		
GrammaTech Inc,		Aaron Ballman	Р	
GreenWireSoft		Juan Alday	Р	V
IBM		Paul E. McKenney P		V
IBM	CA	CA Hubert Tong A		
IBM	CA	Shuo Feng Liu		
Intel		Clark Nelson	Р	V
Intel		Pablo Halpern	А	
Intel		Robert Geva	А	
Intel		Erich Keane		

Company / Organization	NB	BRepresentative		PL22.16
KCG Holdings		Robert Douglas	Р	V
Lawrence Berkeley		Bryce Adelstein-Lelbach		V
Lawrence Livermore		James Frederick Reus		V
Los Alamos National Laboratory	r	S. Davis Herring	А	V
LTK Engineering		Alan Talbot	Р	V
Microsoft		Jonathan Caves	Р	V
Microsoft		Gabriel Dos Reis	А	
Microsoft		Herb Sutter	А	
Microsoft		Stephan T. Lavavej	А	
Microsoft		Gor Nishanov	А	
Microsoft		Andrew Pardoe	А	
Microsoft		Neil Macintosh	А	
Microsoft		Casey Carter	А	
MongoDB		Adam Martin	Р	V
MongoDB		Nathan Myers	А	
Morgan Stanley		Bjarne Stroustrup	Р	V
NVidia		Jared Hoberock	Α	V
NVidia		Michael Garland	А	
NVidia		Olivier Giroux	А	
NVidia		Boris Fomitchev		
NVidia		Sergie Nikolaev		
NVidia		Zach Laine		
Oracle		Fedor Sergeev	А	V
Perennial		Barry Hedquist	Р	V
Perennial		Lawrence Crowl	А	
Plum Hall		Thomas Plum	Р	V
Plum Hall	FI	Ville Voutilainen	А	
Programming Research Group		Christof Meerwald	А	V
Qualcomm		Marshall Clow	Р	V
Red Hat		Jason Merrill	Р	V
Red Hat	UK	Jonathan Wakely	А	
Red Hat		Torvald Riegel	А	
Ripple Labs		Howard E. Hinnant	Р	V
Ripple Labs		Scott Schurr	А	
Sandia National Labs		Carter Edwards	Р	V
Sandia National Labs		David Hollman		
Schonfeld Tools LLC		Wesley Maness	Р	Р
Seymour		Bill Seymour	Р	V
Sony Computer Entertainment		Michael Spencer	А	V

Company / Organization	NB	Representative	P/A	PL22.16
Sony Computer Entertainment		Wolfgang Pieb	А	
Stellar Science		Kelly Walker	Р	V
Symantec		Mike Spertus	Р	V
Synopsys		Timothy Prince	Α	V
University of Akron		Andrew Sutton	Р	Р

Participating non-members

Company / Organization	NB	Representative
Codeplay	CA	Michael Wong
Mozilla	CA	Botond Ballo
Université de Sherbrooke	CA	Patrice Roy
Vollmann Engineering	CH	Detlef Vollmann
HSR	CH	Peter Sommerlad
	CH	Mauro Bianco
	DE	Fabio Fracassi
University Carlos III	ES	J. Daniel García
CryptoTec	FI	Mikael Kilpeläinen
	RU	Aleksandr Fokin
	RU	Anton Polukhin
Symantec	UK	Dinka Ranns
PDT Partners	UK	Jeff Snyder
Maven Securities	UK	Mathias Gaunard
	UK	Roger Orr
University of Nice		Jean-Paul Rigault
		Kirk Snyder
Tanium		Lisa Lippincott
		Louis Dionne
VMWare		Mark Zeren
		Matt Calabrese
Kitware		Mathew Woehlke
Bob Taco Industries		Michael McLaughlin
LindenLab		Nat Goodspeed
University of Windsor		Paul Preney
Roundhouse Consulting		Pete Becker
Roli		Timur Doumler
ARM		Will Deacon